Mmm Raw (ish) Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls

2 x tbsp raw cashew nut butter (or 2/3 cup of raw cashew nuts)
1/3 cup raw oats
2 x tbsp agarve syrup
1 x tbsp maple syrup (omit if you want to be strictly raw)
1 x tsp vanilla extract or raw vanilla powder
1/4 cup of chocolate chips (if you want to stay raw you have two options: 1) crush some raw chocolate into small pieces or 2) take 2 x tbsp raw cocoa powder and add 1 x tbsp agave, optional dash of vanilla extract, whisk, blend and spread into a thin layer on wax or parchment paper, freeze.  Take frozen chocolate off parchment and crumble the shreds into the mixture as your raw “chips”).

1) Blend cashews and oats to form paste. You know you have the right consistency of dough when the dough starts to ball up like a tennis ball and bangs around from side to side in the blender.
2) Add agarve, maple syrup and vanilla extract and blend.
3) Add your raw chocolate chips to mixture and stir in
4) Roll into balls and store in fridge

I love eating these, they are beautiful and also healthy too.  I have many different uses for them, but mainly breakfast ideas!  I use them as the substitute crumble topping for my breakfast apple crumble:

Blend 1 x apple with some crystalline ginger, raisins and 1 x tsp of cinnamon and then I like to heat this and place into a wine glass (I love eating out of wine glasses).  Then I warm two of the cookie balls and crumble onto top of apple and then add 1 x tbsp 0% greek yogurt.  Eat and enjoy with a Illy or Monmouth coffee – heaven.  I also use them the same way crumbled over figs and yogurt.  I pretty much eat these most days.  Enjoy my beautiful friends.

  1. #1 by Mr WordPress on October 9, 2010 - 8:36 am

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a comment